To Serve and Protect ;-)

With all of the revelry of the upcoming season, it’s certainly a good time for the police to prepare for just about anything. It’s also a very good time for…

 

…another quiz! Well, then next time don’t come round this blog unprepared if you don’t want to deal with this sort of thing! ;-)

 

Where would crime fiction be without police detectives? And as a crime fiction fan, you know which police forces your favourite detectives work for, don’t you? Or do you? Take this handy quiz and find out. Match each character to the correct police force. When you’ve finished, check your score to see how well you’ve done. Don’t forget to go all the way to the end of the quiz to find out which items you got correct.

 

Ready?¬† Pick up the ‘phone and call in the police to get started…if you dare! ;-)

 

22 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

22 responses to “To Serve and Protect ;-)

  1. Sob! I failed! Well, I only got 6 right. Not bad, I think, for someone who doesn’t always follow the cops, unless it’s into a locked room. But the software says I failed. I’m going to go drown my sorrows. Or something. Thanks for the quiz, Margot!

    • Les – Software schmoftware; 6 out of 10 means that you knew more answers than you didn’t. And I find that the more mysteries I read, the more locked rooms there are. ;-)

  2. Well, I got 9 right and am feeling pretty darn proud of myself – thanks for that Margot, I definitely needed that confidence booster!

  3. Yay! I got 9 too! But I have to confess that three of those were exceedingly lucky ‘deductions’ :) Very enjoyable quiz, Margot – thanks!

  4. kathy d.

    Well, I got a 70, which is fine. I knew those 7 answers. A few I guessed at, but should have known one, as I’ve read the books. I haven’t read one series since a teenager way back in the 1600s, so I cop to memory loss, and one series I have not read at all, but plan on doing it as soon as I can find a book at the library or buy it.
    Great way to start a holiday, with a quiz to get us up and thinking before the daze takes over.

    • Kathy – I totally understand about not clearly remembering a series one hasn’t read in a long time. I’m always appalled at how much I forget of novels I read a long time ago *shudder.* And a 70 is quite a respectable score. Glad you enjoyed the quiz.

  5. These are always so much fun. I never score very high, but at least this time I finally made 70. Margot, thanks for the fun quiz.

    Mason
    Thoughts in Progress

    • Mason – So glad you enjoy these quizzes :-) – I admit I have fun putting them together. And 70% is a perfectly respectable score, especially considering how much crime fiction is out there.

  6. 100% Thanks Margot for posting.

  7. 100% too! Thanks for the quiz and the confidence boost ;-)

  8. Margot: I got 100% for the second time in a row. What does it say that I am mentally keeping track of how I do on your quizzes? Thanks for posting another.

    • Bill – Very well done! :-) – most impressive! And I know what your scores say to me; I must start working on these quizzes more to keep a step ahead of you.

  9. Yay, I did really well with this. 9/10!

  10. I got a 5 from those I’d read and I’m mighty pleased about it considering I have read very little detective fiction in the past two years. The rest have made it to my to-read pile. Thanks for reminding me that I know next to nothing about crime-fiction, Ms. Kinberg! A great quiz and I enjoyed it!!

    • Prashant – I’m so glad you enjoyed the quiz. And especially for someone who hasn’t read a lot of detective fiction in recent years, a score of 5 is a fine one. Besides, even people who a lot of crime fiction can’t possibly read all of the novels that are out there.

  11. Had to take this one and let you know how I did as I scroll back through all the posts I’ve missed the last few weeks. You can applaud — I actually passed, although with a score of only 70. Still, I am doing better with your quizzes these days (probably from reading your blog).

    • Pat – Hey, a pass is a pass. At least that’s how I see it. And thanks for the kind words about the blog. My guess is, though, is that you don’t need any help from my blog…

What's your view? I'd love to hear it.

