Sorry I’m Not In Just Now…

VisittoNette‘Hi, it’s Margot,

Sorry I’m not in at the moment. I’m visiting Melbourne-based author Andrew Nette (yes, that Andrew Nette – the author of Ghost Money) at his terrific site Pulp Curry. He’s invited me to share some of my favourite reads of 2013 - what an honour! How could I refuse? Please leave a message and I’ll get back to you as soon as I can.

Or better yet, come over to Andrew’s and pay me a visit there. And while you’re at it, check out his site. It’s a terrific resource for hard-boiled, curry-flavoured crime fiction.

Thanks for calling. Beep.’

6 Comments

Filed under Andrew Nette

6 responses to “Sorry I’m Not In Just Now…

  1. Col

    Loved The Rage and Ghost Money. I’d struggle to limit my “best” choices to single figures though.

    • Col – Oh, they are both great books! And I have to say, I had so much trouble focusing on just a few novels. There were so many other really fine stories I’ve read this year…

  2. Thanks for taking the time to do the post, Margot.
    Have a great Christmas and New Year.

  3. My comment on the blog you were visiting hasn’t shown up … gremlins out again. I was fascinated to read your selection, as wide-ranging as I would expect from you! I have read none of them, but they are on the famous, ever-expanding list….

    • Moira – Oh, sorry to hear the cyber-gremlins ate your comment. Thanks for stopping to see my list though, and I’m glad you found it interesting. The books I mentioned are not what you’d call easy, light reads. But they are compelling in my opinion.

What's your view? I'd love to hear it.

