Good Times I Remember*

Throwback

As I post this, it’s Thursday, or as lots of social media users say, Throwback Thursday. So I thought it might be fun to take a ‘throwback’ look at some famous crime writers and see what they were like when they were young. What you’re about to see are 10 pictures of people who grew up to become famous crime fiction authors. Can you guess who they all are? If you’d like to, you can vote in the polls that go with the pictures. I’ll post the correct answers tomorrow. Ready? Let’s turn on the time machine…
 
Photo1


 
Photo2

 
Photo3

 
Photo4

 
Photo5

 
Photo6

 
Photo7

 
Photo8

 
Photo9

 

And finally…

Photo10


 
 
 

*NOTE: The title of this post is a line from James Pankow’s Old Days, made famous by Chicago.

31 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

31 responses to “Good Times I Remember*

  1. Really good fun. There’s only two there that I am pretty sure of, so we’ll see the results of psychic guessing when you post the answers….

  2. Hahaha! Great fun! 10 straight guesses and almost every one different to Clothes in Books! Some of these pictures are scarier than the books… 😉

  3. Looking forward to the answers – this was hard!

    • Marina Sofia – A lot of the ‘photos don’t look much like the adult authors, and it’s interesting how authors’ faces aren’t generally as well known as, say, actors’ or other celebrities’ faces.

  4. Ooh that was tricky but fun. Pretty sure I got a few of these completely wrong. You’re a fiendish quiz compiler 🙂

  5. Can’t wait to see how far off my guesses were.

  6. Well I voted – all guesses I’m afraid but I was with the majority for a few of them… Thanks for this fun post.

  7. I think I’m going to be 2 off but am fairly confident about a few of these at least – great fun Margot, thanks!

  8. Keishon

    Ingenious post, Margot! I started to say I’m zero for zero but guessed only one of those pictures correctly. This was fun but so hard. Thanks!

  9. Col

    Not sure how I got on, but I doubt it’s a high mark, good fun though.

  10. kathy d.

    Oh, how fiendish is this quiz! Often, I breeze through the questions, but not this time. I must say what is it about little boys no matter where they live?
    Can’t wait to see the answers.

    • Kathy – Some of these are quite tough. The ‘photos don’t look very much like the adult authors. And even as adults, some authors’ faces aren’t as familiar as others.

  11. Fun, fun test. We’ll see how far I got on guesses!

  12. Pingback: Baby, Look at You Now* | Confessions of a Mystery Novelist...

  13. Although I drew a blank at each photo, I found it delightful to look at them. 🙂

What's your view? I'd love to hear it.

