You Got So Much to Do and Only So Many Hours in a Day*

Doing it AllLike many writers, I have a ‘day job.’ And a lot of people have asked me what I do to get it all done. Well, there’s coffee of course. šŸ˜‰ Ā  But there are a few things I’ve learned about managing a full-time professional position and my full-time commitment to writing. I’m truly honoured that I’ve been invited to share what I’ve learned at Buddhapuss Ink Publisher’s writing blog. Please pay me a visit there and you can see for yourself.

And since you’re there anyway, check out some of Buddhapuss’ great titles and talented authors!

 
 
 

*NOTE: The title of this post is a line from Billy Joel’sĀ Vienna.

22 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

22 responses to “You Got So Much to Do and Only So Many Hours in a Day*

  1. Great tips – but personally I still think your superhuman powers must have something to do with it… šŸ˜‰

  2. Johnny Ojanpera

    Great article, Margot! I think many of us confuse our level of obscurity with whether or not we are writers. By definition, it’s very simple; “one who writes a particular text”. I even fit that description! šŸ™‚

    • Thanks, Johnny šŸ™‚ – I think it’s important for all writers to see themselves as writers. Doesn’t matter if you’re a best-seller or if no-one’s ever read what you’ve written. Seeing yourself as a writer helps you treat writing time as the important priority that it is.

  3. Patti Abbott

    I think it’s your superhuman memory!

  4. Enjoyed this, Margot. Some good advice there. But I still don’t know how you do it! Glad you do, though.

  5. tracybham

    I agree with Fiction Fan. You have superhuman powers. Good organizational abilities and a great attitude too, but still…

  6. I have to check that post out. I need like five more hours every day. Here’s my email. I have January filled but lots of dates left in February and March.
    sgourleyauthor@gmail.com

  7. Col

    I need some of those extra hours myself and that’s just sitting on the reader’s side of the fence!

  8. I think you just don’t sleep, Margot…

  9. Nice piece – we all need more time for what we want to achieve, all tips welcome!

  10. Great post and great advice.

  11. Thanks for the tips Margot. Right now I am juggling too many things. Now I’ll bear your tips in mind.

    • Neeru – I think that’s the thing about modern life. A lot of us juggle a lot of things. Sometimes you have find ways to manage so that you don’t run yourself ragged.

What's your view? I'd love to hear it.

