Shall I Tell You What I Think of You?*

FirstTastesCraig Sisterson at Crime Watch has been kind enough to invite me to be a part of his First Tastes feature, where readers share their first impressions of crime-fictional protagonists. I’m pleased and honoured to have been asked. So….want to know my first impression of John Burdett’s Sonchai Jitpleecheep? Come on over to Craig’s and visit me there. Craig’s a generous host, so lots of good drinks and nibbles!

Since you’ll be there anyway, do check out Craig’s excellent blog. It’s the source for all things Kiwi and crime fiction, and there’s plenty about other international crime fiction too. You’ll want this blog on your blog roll!

 
 
 

*NOTE: The title of this post is the title of a song by Richard Rodgers and Oscar Hammerstein II.

10 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

10 responses to “Shall I Tell You What I Think of You?*

  1. A great piece Margot and on a very interesting protagonist.

  2. I follow Rebecca here! 🙂

  3. Margot, great feature at Crime Watch.

  4. Col

    One of these years I’ll read Burdett!

  5. Very nice post about the character, Margot. Maybe I will actually get to that first book in the series this year.

What's your view? I'd love to hear it.

