All in the Family ;-)

Family PhotosEaster and Passover will soon be upon us. Whether you celebrate one, the other, both, or neither, you know it’s a time for family gatherings. And that puts me in mind of…
 
 

…a quiz!  I don’t want to hear it! You know you always need to come here prepared! 😉

We’re all deeply affected by the families we grew up in, and the ones we create. Crime-fictional sleuths are no different. And as a dedicated crime fiction fan, you know all about those sleuths’ parents, siblings and so on, don’t you? Or do you? Take this handy quiz and find out. Match each question to the correct answer. At the end of the quiz, submit your answers and see how well you have done. You can also go back and check your answers to see which ones you got correct.
 

Note: To those of you who tried to take the quiz and weren’t able to access it, I’m truly sorry. I know that’s frustrating. I believe all is well now, so please give it a go!
 

Ready? Open the family ‘photo album to begin…if you dare!  😉

 

FamilyPhotoAlbum

31 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

31 responses to “All in the Family ;-)

  1. Looks like fun! Love to give it a try, but GoConqr is giving me selections in AP Chem, the Cold War, and To Kill a Mockingbird, among others, LOL. No mystery sleuth quiz, though. 😉

  2. Still waiting for GoConq to confirm my account. That is the site you used for the quiz, right?

  3. 80% But– I had to take it twice. The first time I breezed through it and it showed in my results. The second time I took my time and thought about your past posts. Guess there’s a lesson there.

  4. Er…not sure what GoConqr is, but it’s asking me to register and showing me a list of links which don’t appear to have anything to do with your quiz.

  5. Afraid I’m not able to see your quiz, even if I am registered, Margot.

  6. Woo! 9/10! The power of guessing has returned in full force!! I only actually knew the answers to four of them…

    It’s working fine now, by the way – no problems! Thanks for the fun – I always enjoy these! 😀

    • Well, you are indeed back in fine form, FictionFan!! Well done! a 9/10 is excellent! I need to learn your secrets to good guessing… And I truly am glad the thing’s working now. Glad you enjoyed the quiz 🙂

  7. Margot: I can now have a happy weekend. I was 9/10.

  8. It is fixed indeed, Margot. Thanks. Bad luck from my guesses I only got 80%.

  9. Kathy D.

    Well, I got 90%, and the one I goofed on I misread. But this OK with me.

  10. Katy McCoy

    Fun- as usual! I did better this time – 8/10.

  11. Col

    8 for me, I’m happy!

  12. No problem taking the quiz (advantage of coming late!) and one lucky guess and one unlucky one for a satisfying score of 90%. Couldn’t find how to see the right answers though…? I got the last one wrong.

    • I’m so glad you were able to access the quiz, Moira! So frustrating when quiz-making technology or sites are problematic. The tool I used for this quiz was a ‘quick fix.’ I’m planning to have something more stable, where you can see which answers you got correct, for the next quiz.

  13. Kathy D.

    Anyway, Happy Passover to you, Margot and other readers, as well as Happy Easter. To me, this means good food, including my favorite nutrient, chocolate. Maybe I’ll add the almonds for the protein!

  14. My guessing was not as good this time, only 8 out of 10. Points out that I don’t read a lot of translated fiction.

What's your view? I'd love to hear it.

