Uptown, Downtown ;-)

TheCitiesQuizThere’s nothing like a city for dining, shopping and a whole host of other things to do. And in many big cities, you can find what you want 24 hours a day. And that includes crime! All this about crime in cities has me thinking of….
 
 
 
 
 

a quiz!!! Oh,Β please! It’s not as though you didn’t know how dangerous it can be to visit this blog! πŸ˜‰

Cities can be exciting, but they can be dangerous too. And as a dedicated crime fiction fan, you know your city-based crime novels and series, don’t you? Or do you? Take this handy quiz and find out. Match each question with the correct answer and see how well you do.

Ready? Get on the bus for downtown… if you dare πŸ˜‰

 

BusForQuiz

 

Note: You’ll notice I’m using a new quiz platform this time. It’s not as easy as you might imagine to find an effective way to make and share quizzes without either spending an awful lot of money or putting users through a lot of annoyance. I’ve tested this tool several times, and it seems to be stable and smooth. It also doesn’t attack the user with advertising, or ask you to register or provide personal information. I hope this will work for you folks. Please let me know if you run into any problems.

30 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

30 responses to “Uptown, Downtown ;-)

  1. Woohoo! 90%! And only about half of them were guesses… πŸ˜‰

  2. No problem at all Margot and I got 80% which is up there with the best yet – I have been paying more attention in class πŸ˜‰

  3. Greta one Margot – thanks – this time I got 8 out of 10 and feel reasonably cosmpolitan as a result!

  4. I was totally surprised to get 90% since I am geographically challenged and was guessing at most of them. Interesting quiz, Margot

  5. Johnny Ojanpera

    I did better than the last time. πŸ™‚

  6. Kathy D.

    I only got 70%, which is the lowest score on these quizzes that I’ve gotten. I admit I don’t know Christie’s books. Although I read one Tarquin Hall, I didn’t remember the city and now did I recall Espinosa’s, even though I’ve read 3 and liked them.

  7. Margot: A good evening with 90%.

  8. 80% simply by guessing! Well I knew the answer to the Hercule one. Fun to feel so smart so early in the day.

  9. Thanks for the fun quiz, Margot! The app worked fine for me.

  10. 9/10 and don’t mention the guesses! And I think the new platform is great – elegantly presented and easy to use. Thanks for working so hard on our behalf Margot.

    • So glad the new platform works for you, Moira! πŸ™‚ – And well done on the quiz!! A 90% is a fantastic score. And about guessing? Trust me, I wish I guessed well *shakes head ruefully.*

  11. Not too bad this time – 80%. Good thing I pay attention to your posts! BTW, I like this version of the quiz much better than the last one, if that helps. It’s much easier to use.

    • An 80% is a fine score, Sue! That’s terrific! And I’m very glad to hear that this new platform works well for you. Your feedback helps a lot, so I appreciate it.

  12. The email update of this blog post ended up in my spam folder, for some reason… Hence the delay (well, that and no Internet access while travelling yesterday).
    I only scored 80% – my head is hanging in shame that I didn’t know the capital of Otario…

What's your view? I'd love to hear it.

