We Are Grateful You Found Her a Spot on The Sound Radio*

OntheAirThere’s a lot of excitement here at Confessions of a Mystery Novelist…. I’m a guest on Tell Me a Story, a regular feature on The Magic Happens Radio Network! All sorts of terrific authors and other talented folk appear on this show; I’m honoured to be among them. I’m on the air live from 10:30am PDT/17:30pm GMT to 11:00am PDT/18:00 GMT. If you’d like to listen the link is right here. After the broadcast, I’ll be posting a link to the podcast, so if you can’t listen live, but you’d like to hear me drone on, you’ll be able to do that.

 

Thanks very much to The Magic Happens and to Tell Me a Story!

 

This just in…

The podcast is now available, so if you’re interested, it’s right here .

NOTE: The title of this post is a line from Andrew Lloyd Weber and Tim Rice’s Good Night and Thank You.

15 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

15 responses to “We Are Grateful You Found Her a Spot on The Sound Radio*

  1. Col

    Great listening, cheers Margot!

  2. Will come back and listen, Margot. After I finish writing my post I’m playing hooky this weekend. Can’t wait to hear you. Bookmarked for Tues. ๐Ÿ™‚ Enjoy your Memorial Day weekend!

  3. Good morning Margot: I enjoyed listening to you. I thought it was nice you could talk without the urgency of trying to compress your story interview into a couple of minutes. (I tried the podcast link above but it did not work for me. I was able to get to the podcast through the link to the website.)

    • Thank you, Bill, for taking the extra time to go to the website and even more, for listening. I’m glad you enjoyed the interview. I certainly felt most welcome and comfortable: Annette is a terrific host.

  4. I really enjoyed listening to that Margot (as with Bill, the link didn’t work, but I was able to reach it anyway), and particularly liked where you talked about Maxine and the creation of the anthology in her honour. That made me smile.

    • So glad you enjoyed what you heard, Moira, and thanks for making the extra effort to listen. I’m sorry about the podcast link. Not sure what happened there… At any rate, I was glad for the chance to talk about Maxine. She was such a force for good in the genre, and elsewhere. I miss her still, very much.

  5. Margot – link is now fixed – thank you. I really enjoyed listening to the interview and discussion. Thanks for sharing with us.

What's your view? I'd love to hear it.

