Standing by the Ocean’s Roar*

BeachGuestPostYou may or may not know this, but I live only about 10k (6 miles) from a Southern California beach. And I’m excited and honoured that crime writer and fellow blogger D.S. Nelson has invited me to share a little about the Southern California beaches on her blog  Bean on an Adventure! It’s a terrific blog that features all kinds of helpful information on sustainable living, healthy cooking (that’s also delicious!) and life with a young child. While you’re there you’ll want to be sure and have a look round.

My post there is a bit different in tone (and topic!) to what I usually write, but I hope you’ll find it interesting. I know I was so pleased to be invited as a guest. Do come pay me a visit at Bean on an Adventure!

 
 
 

*NOTE: The title of this post is a line from the Beach Boys’ Surfer Girl. 

8 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

8 responses to “Standing by the Ocean’s Roar*

  1. Thank you, Margot! We so pleased to have you – I can’t stop singing this today… http://youtu.be/7oRb9-mypxg

    • I’m having fun in the sun, D.S. 🙂 – And that song really is addictive, isn’t it? 🙂 I’m so glad you shared it. The Beach Boys have done some great songs.

  2. Kathy D.

    Oh, the Beach Boys. And now I’m thinking of the Mamas and the Papas singing California Dreaming — which I heard in a kitchen in Brookline, Mass., in 1966 with the sun streaming in.
    Thanks for your post about living near the ocean and its assets, including letting the dogs run free.

  3. tracybham

    I got to that post late, Margot. I left a comment there but not sure it went through. Lovely post, lovely photos. We have been having lots of marine layer here lately.

What's your view? I'd love to hear it.

