It’s a Private Matter ;-)

PI QuizThe number of fictional private detectives is really staggering. They really are everywhere, and have been for a long time. It really has me thinking of…
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

…a quiz! I don’t want to hear it! It’s hardlyΒ my fault if you’re careless around this blog, is it? πŸ˜‰
 

Private investigators have been a staple of crime fiction for a long time. And as a dedicated crime fiction fan, you know all of your fictional PI characters, don’t you? Or do you? Take this handy quiz and find out. Match each question to the correct answer, and see how well you do.
 

Ready? Pick up the magnifying glass to begin…if you dare πŸ˜‰

 

magnifying-glass

22 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

22 responses to “It’s a Private Matter ;-)

  1. 70% this time. I’ll take it! It really should have been 80% because I pressed the wrong answer by mistake. Still, it’s a passing grade, right, teach?

    • You did just fine, Sue – a 70% is definitely respectable. Ad that’s the thing about pressing buttons. The computer logs in the button you press, not the one you mean…

  2. Kathy D.

    Well, OK, 90%.

  3. Col

    8/10 a couple of good guesses and a couple not so good! Thanks,

  4. Margot: I can go to bed a happy guy – 100%!

  5. Not a brilliant result this time – my first three were all wrong! I was beginning to worry…

  6. Margot, I’m not all that familiar with fictional PI characters but that didn’t prevent me from scoring 6/10. I guess that’s what happens when you read more than crime fiction.

  7. 9/10 : always room for improvement!

  8. 70% — certainly better than the last quiz I took here. πŸ˜€

  9. Wow Margot I’m delighted with my 80% – I’m definitely improving at this πŸ™‚

  10. I got 100%! Confirming me in my view that in another life I could have been a PI – probably one of the failing, disastrous ones beloved of writers, but still….

  11. 90% … although I thought I would Ace this one. A lot of fun, Margot.

What's your view? I'd love to hear it.

