Mais Oui! ;-)

French Crime FictionAh, yes, it’s time for the start of a new school term. And that means it’s time for…
 
 
 
 
 
 

…a quiz! Oh, I don’t want to hear it! You know the risks of stopping by this blog by now! 😉

 

France has a long and proud history when it comes to crime fiction. And as a dedicated crime fiction fan, you know all of your French and  France-set crime fiction, don’t you? Or do you? Take this handy quiz and find out. Match each question with the correct answer. As you go along, see how many you get correct.

 

Ready? Pour yourself a glass of Rothschild Mouton Cadet to begin…if you dare 😉

 

Mouton_Cadet_Rouge_Bordeaux

28 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

28 responses to “Mais Oui! ;-)

  1. Col

    A tough one today 7/10

  2. I got 9, but there were one or two lucky guesses.

  3. 50%, utterly shocking. In my defence my FB icon was over it and answered the first question wrong for me, but even 6 out of 10 is dismal. All I could think of was Maigret and Bruno! French – must do better!

  4. First 4 correct, then rock bottom afterwards, I blame the Mouton Cadet!

  5. Great fun Margot even though I only got 60% 🙂

  6. 90%! But as always I only know most of these from reading your blog rather than the books! 🙂

  7. Margot: You were 10 days early for me. I will be cruising the west and south coasts of France in September. I was 6/10.

  8. I’m not even going to try it Margot. I know I don’t read enough translated fiction. I have been reading more than I did, but I don’t read enough and I’ve only read, I think, two french authors….

  9. I got 50% on my test. I used to try for that in typing class. I don’t read many French mysteries. Nice to be wandering about though!

  10. I got 90%! I think I have an advantage – I live nearer France than many of your worldwide readers….

  11. A good quiz but a really tough one, Margot. I’m not going to reveal my score!

  12. 70%. Not my best test score here. Wasn’t guessing too well this time.

  13. After spending two years in France, you’d think I could have done better than 60%. Oh, well! C’est la vie!

  14. Kathy D.

    Got 90%. A few almost guesses, but really got right because I read this blog and also a lot of book reviews. I’ve read mostly Fred Vargas’ books in this category, although a smattering of a few other authors, as one in a series.
    But some of the detectives here are famous.

What's your view? I'd love to hear it.

