Out in the Country ;-)

Rural SleuthsSpring has come to the Southern Hemisphere, and in the Northern Hemisphere, there’s all sorts of beautiful fall foliage. It’s all just perfect for getting outdoors. And it all makes me think of….

 

…a quiz! Hey, don’t blameΒ me if you weren’t prepared before you came here! πŸ˜‰

 

You wouldn’t think there’d be a lot of crime out in the country, would you? But there is! And as a dedicated crime fiction fan, you know all of your rural fictional detectives, don’t you? Or do you? Take this handy quiz and find out. Match each question to the correct answer and see how well you do.

 

Ready? Put on those hiking shoes to begin…if you dare! πŸ˜‰

 

Hiking Shoes

36 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

36 responses to “Out in the Country ;-)

  1. I really thought I knew my rural crime better than that – only 70% for today!

  2. Col

    Margot cheers, I enjoyed this one, 8/10 which I’m happy about! πŸ™‚

  3. I really don’t like the way you spring these on us – not my best score on one of your quizzes but I know more now!

  4. 80% for me too. Problems with Asa Larsson and Upfield. I did read Upfield years ago.

  5. Hmm…well I got 9/10, but I must say I had to do even more guessing than usual this time around. It must be because I’m a city girl at heart… well, that’s my excuse and I’m sticking to it!

  6. I got eight (one or two lucky guesses).

  7. Hiking is not for me Margot – my worse score ever πŸ™‚

  8. Kathy D.

    OK. It was a fair quiz. I got 90%. The foul came with the Upfield. Oh, well. Not that I’m a hiker, but I am a reader of books and blogs.

  9. Margot, this was an excellent theme for a quiz. I didn’t attempt it because I didn’t know any of the answers.

  10. Well I did better than I normally do, but still not as good as I should. Great quiz, Margot. Always enjoy them.

  11. I got 6 right which is a bit of a miracle as I really only KNEW the answers to 2 of the questions. Good to get the old brain thinking though…

    • Six right isn’t too shabby at all, Jan. After all, no-one has the time to read everything out there. And I’m with you: I like to get my brain exercised every once in a while….

  12. I liked that quiz, Margot, because I seem to favor mysteries set in rural areas. I picked up a couple from the quiz I haven’t read yet, so once again, you’ve made my TBR list longer (I think it’s already long enough to go clear around the world).

  13. Margot: Just took the quiz. You wrote about my people – the rural residents of the world. I am proud to report 10/10.

  14. I got 90% – I’m surprised it was so high, because I’m a real urban person, not rural at all. But staying indoors in a townhouse, READING, obviously paid off!

  15. Kathy D.

    Well, we city people (and I don’t think I’d survive without a grocery store, pharmacy, library and taxis nearby) often like to read about rural areas. One can vicariously enjoy all of Anna Pigeon’s adventures at U.S. national parks without ever venturing from one’s armchair.
    Or the Australian outback or any number of places. The joy of reading globally.

    • That’s quite true, Kathy. One can enjoy the beauty of rural areas without the dangers when one reads. And there’s no waiting, no airport hassles, and getting lost on roads you don’t know. Reading is a great way to travel. πŸ™‚

What's your view? I'd love to hear it.

