Down the Local ;-)

Pubs and BarsThere’s nothing like a pub or bar for a setting in a good crime story. And there’s nothing like it for…

 
 
 

A quiz! Oh, don’t pretend you didn’t know how dangerous it can be to visit this blog! 😉

 

A visit to a great pub or bar can be the perfect way to unwind after a long day. And as a dedicated crime fiction fan, you know all of your crime-fictional locals, don’t you? Or do you? Take this handy quiz and find out. Match each question with the correct answer, and see how many you get correct.
 

Ready? Pick up your pint to begin…if you dare! 😉

 

Pint

30 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

30 responses to “Down the Local ;-)

  1. As ever this was very sneaky and I wasn’t ready miss! Very proud of my 80% today.

  2. Not great, I’m afraid. 60%. Still, it was fun!

  3. Just 70% this time, showing what a sober person I must be! 😉

  4. Col

    9/10 for me, off for a pint to celebrate!

  5. JJ

    Look at me, getting 90% on all this modern crime lark. Shame I can’t rememebr anything useful, really…

  6. Fun – I aced this with a stunning 60% 🙂

  7. Margot: Home today with a cold this quiz brightened my day especially when I was 10/10. I guess I spend more time in literary pubs than I realized.

    • I’m so sorry to hear that you’re sick, Bill. I just got over a fierce cold, myself, so I feel your pain… At any rate, you did brilliantly!! Excellent! I’m very impressed.

  8. Hey 80% – I just love pub settings incorpoated into mystery stories. And I’m with Col, going to my local to soak up some atmosphere & celebrate – heh heh

  9. Kathy D.

    Got 10 out of 10 — and the wonder is I don’t even drink. So, off to celebrate with a glass of seltzer.
    However, I would love a good pub down the block nevertheless.

  10. I love your quizzes Margot, even when I don’t do so well – and this time I got 90% – and I don;t even drink 🙂

  11. Margot, I got 5/5 of which I knew the answers to four and one was guesswork. I enjoy your quizzes too though I wish I had read crime fiction more widely.

  12. I got them all right! I hope that means I spend too much time reading crime fiction rather than too much time in the pub…

  13. Should I be worried that I scored 100% on this quiz? Must review my drinking habits…

    • Oh, that’s brilliant, Marina Sofia! Quite impressive! I think it says nothing about your drinking – more about your deep knowledge of crime fiction and ability to remember it.

  14. Keishon

    90% score! I think that’s a rare one for your quizzes for me, still the *snoopy dance* Like everyone else, I love your quizzes.

  15. Sob! My iPad won’t let me access this one Margot. I will have to save it until I get home again.

What's your view? I'd love to hear it.

