Check-In Time ;-)

Hotel QuizAs I post this, I’m staying in a very nice hotel. It’s a treat to be in a beautiful city, have your room tidied for you, and get some great food and drink. In fact, staying in a hotel has got me thinking about…

 

 

 

…a quiz!!! Don’t look at me that way! I didn’t force you to visit this blog, did I? 😉

Hotels figure into a lot of crime fiction. And as a dedicated crime fiction fan, you know all of those ‘hotel stories,’ don’t you? Or do you? Take this handy quiz and find out. Match each question with the correct answer and see how many you get right.

Ready? Ring for the concierge to begin…  if you dare 😉

 

Concierge

42 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

42 responses to “Check-In Time ;-)

  1. Hope you’re having a great time Margot! 🙂

  2. It’s nice to be spoiled now and then. Hope you have a blast. As for your quiz, I didn’t do so well this time. 60%. ;-(

    • You know what, Sue? A 60% means that you knew more than you didn’t, and that’s a good thing. And yes, I agree that a little spoiling now and then is great! I think this will be a terrific conference, too.

  3. I enjoyed that quiz. Didn’t get them all right, though (70%). Good to get the brain ticking over on a Sunday evening. Many thanks, Margot

  4. Have a great time Margot – that quiz was a toughie!

  5. Have a good time, Margot. Enjoyed the quiz – and I got 90%, too!

  6. Have a great time, Margot!

  7. Kathy D.

    Hope you’re enjoying that hotel!
    I got 80% which I’ll live with. I don’t follow Christie in general.

  8. Ooh, 70% – must do better! Mind you, if those Scandi countries would all get together and unite as one nation, I’d find it so much easier… 😉

    Have a great break!

    • 😆 Yes, why don’t those countries just get together as one, FictionFan? It really would be easier… 😉 – And thanks – I think I’ll enjoy the conference a lot.

  9. I’m so embarrassed at 80%. I’ve got some remedial reading ahead of me. Thanks for the fun quiz. What a great feature!

  10. Got ’em all, Margot, although I have to admit at least one of them (Solana) was guesswork.

  11. Margot: I am happy at 8/10. A good hotel makes a stay special.

  12. I was happy with 80% also. (In this case.) I hope you are having a wonderful time.

  13. Margot, I hope you’re having a lovely and a memorable time. I found your quiz interesting. I scored a 7 out of 10 and I’m quite pleased with myself, even if I guessed two of the answers from the questions.

  14. Cannot resist your quizes! I got 9 out of 10, which is pretty darn good for me – thanks as ever Margot 🙂

  15. Col

    8/10 for me, I’m not too disappointed.

  16. Patti Abbott

    Hope you are having a wonderful trip!

  17. Patti Abbott

    80% suggests you were very easy on us, Margot.

  18. Hope you’re having a lovely holiday! I LOVE staying at hotels – I imagine it would get old eventually…but I would like the opportunity to find out 😉

    • I know what you mean, Claire 😉 – When you have a nice place to stay, it can feel utterly luxurious, even if it’s not ‘officially’ a 5-star hotel.

  19. Kathy D.

    And then after the day’s events are over, there’s a glass of wine and a good book to enjoy, no dishes to do, no cleaning up.

  20. Enjoy your trip and enjoy being spoilt. I got 100% with only one guess so am feeling pretty pleased with myself….

  21. Only 80%, should have had 9/10 but screwed up the 1st question – how embarassing! The other was the Solana, whose books I am not familiar with & guessed wrong – heh heh…
    Watch out for sinister strangers – you can check in, but might never leave…..

    • Exactly, Anne – you never know… And there’s no need for embarrassment. An 8/10 is a fine score, and there is no way that anyone can read everything out there.

What's your view? I'd love to hear it.

