What a Year It’s Been ;-)

2015 quizAnother year is about to come to an end. As I think about the year that has been, I can’t help thinking of…

 
 

…a quiz!  Well don’t complain to me if you  haven’t been paying attention! 😉

 

2015 has certainly been an eventful year in the world of crime fiction. And as a dedicated crime fiction fan, you know everything that’s happened, don’t you? Or do you? Take this handy quiz and find out. Match each question to the correct answer and see how many you get right.

Ready? Tear off that last calendar page to begin…if you dare! 😉

 

Calendar

28 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

28 responses to “What a Year It’s Been ;-)

  1. Col

    Boom – my first ever 10! End the year on a high!

  2. 9 for me with one or two luckily guesses. Thanks, Margot!

  3. 9 for me too, with one wrong guess

  4. Wow that is a first 90% the only guess I had is the one I got wrong! Very pleased with my score this time – what a good pupil I am!

  5. 70%, which isn’t bad considering I’m more a contemporary gal. I’ll take it!

  6. Margot: It is a good thing I keep Crime News Breaks. I was 9/10.

  7. I scored poorly, Margot. Thanks very much for the terrific literary entertainment you provided in 2015.

  8. Thanks to you and the many other wonderful crime fiction bloggers out there, I managed a 100% score! Feeling very pleased with myself, ending the year on a high! Thanks for a fun, instructive year, Margot!

    • Brilliant, Marina Sofia!! Very well done, indeed!! I’m quite impressed, and I’m also grateful that you’ve added so much to this blog this past year. Glad you’ve enjoyed what you’ve found here.

  9. 9/10 – see? I do pay attention in class! 😉

    Thanks for all the fun in 2015, Margot! Have a great New Year!

  10. *Jumping up and down with glee! I scored 9! My first reasonable score on these Margot. I’m usually terrible. I must have actually been awake this year 😉

  11. 10 of 10, with two good guesses. I guess I have been keeping up with the news.

  12. 9/10 – very happy with that, better than I was expecting.

  13. Kathy D.

    10 out of 10. Can’t complain. I have been paying attention to the crime fiction blogosphere.

  14. 9/10 – guessed at 1 & got it wrong………love your quizzes……they always show me what I need to brush up on! In this case, Icelandic crime!
    All the best in 2016 Margot 🙂

    • Thank you, Anne – and to you! 🙂 – I’m so glad you like these quizzes, and I appreciate your kind words. Well done on getting 9/10; that’s a terrific score! I’m quite impressed!

What's your view? I'd love to hear it.

