The Regulars ;-)

RegularsIf you think about it, very few fictional sleuths really go it alone, especially in a series. That makes sense; after all, we all depend on others from time to time. And that’s got me thinking about…
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

…a quiz! Oh, stop it! I didn’t force you to visit today, did I? Didn’t think so! πŸ˜‰

Even the best fictional sleuths can’t pull it off alone. That’s why other regular characters are so important. And as a crime fiction fan, you know all of the regular characters in your top series, don’t you? Or do you? Take this handy quiz and find out. Match each question with the correct answer and see how many you get correct.

Ready? Pull up a chair and join the regulars – if you dare… πŸ˜‰

 

Chair

37 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

37 responses to “The Regulars ;-)

  1. Col

    Haha 2/10 both guesses. That’ll teach me for scoring a 10 last time!

  2. Another great quiz – thanks Margot! I only got 50% but I’m happy with that!

  3. I got ten! But two were inspired guesses, and one sheer luck. Still, I’m happy. I enjoy your quizzes, Margot.

    • Thanks, Christine! So glad you enjoy these. And you did brilliantly, too!! I am quite impressed! If you had two good guesses, you’re doing lots better than I would.

  4. Not so good from me after doing so well on the last one – just 60% today – great fun as always.

  5. I did terrible this time – 50%. Ah, well, it looks like I’m not alone. πŸ™‚

  6. Dot from the Phryne Fisher series is my favourite offsider. Next would have to be Mma Makutsi from No. One Ladies’ Detective Agency series.

    • Oh, I love both of those characters too, Caron! Aren’t they great? What I like about them, among many other things, is that they have their own backstories and histories. They’re not ‘appendages.’

  7. Kay

    I only got 40%. Many series that I know a little about, but not a lot. Now, if all the questions had been about Louise Penny?? LOL

  8. Great quiz Margot. I did poorly with a meager 50%

  9. Kathy D.

    Well, I got 9 out of 10 right. But I sympathize with others here, as it was a tough quiz.

  10. Oh dear! That one was tough – a dire 50%. I guess not having read most of the series didn’t help, and my usual technique of random guessing didn’t seem to be working too well tonight… I shall stand in the corner with the dunce’s cap on… πŸ˜‰

  11. Kathy D.

    Well-learned powers of deduction as taught by Sherlock Holmes helped with my test-taking.

  12. There was quite a bit of guesswork, but I got 9/10… Clearly some luck was involved!

  13. That was a tricky one…some of theses series I haven’t read but a healthy 50%

  14. I was amazed that I got 80% because a lot of it was guesses. One I got wrong I misread, and several I got right were out and out guesses. This one was hard.

  15. Onlyi 30% – hah! I do read alot but remember nothing apparently…..😱

  16. Pingback: Writing Links in the 3s and 5…2/1/16 – Traci Kenworth

  17. I got a neat 8 on 10 – happy with that. And my guesses equalled out, some right and some wrong.

What's your view? I'd love to hear it.

