Under Arrest! ;-)

Police ProceduralsIf you think about it, crime fiction includes an awful lot of police procedural series. Thinking about all of them has put me in mind of…

 

 

…a quiz! Oh, stop it! It’s hardly my fault if you haven’t paid attention, is it? 😉

 

Where would crime fiction be without police procedurals? And as a dedicated crime fiction fan, you know all of your police procedural series, don’t you? Or do you? Take this handy quiz and find out. Match each question with the correct answer, and see how many you get right.

Ready? Get in the police cruiser to begin…if you dare! 😉

 

policecar

 

 

32 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

32 responses to “Under Arrest! ;-)

  1. Not quite such sterling work tonight – only got 80%. It’s those Swedish towns that I keep getting mixed up…

  2. Ooh that was another toughie Margot – not such a good score from me only 70% 😦

  3. I love your quiz, even if I can’t answer half of them. They’re still fun. 🙂

  4. Col

    Half right and half wrong. Oh well I’ll try and improve next time around! Cheers,

  5. Great stuff Margot – and I got 9/10 so am feeling pretty darn smug 🙂

  6. 90%, which is very good, with some guessing. I would have been displeased with less since I read so many police procedurals, but some of the international ones I am not up to date on.

  7. Margot: Happy with 8/10. Just did not know who did not belong.

  8. Kathy D.

    I got 10 right. A bit surprising, but I knew enough about the ones I could eliminate in a few so that worked. It’s reading these crime fiction blogs that gives one an education. Can’t read all the books!

  9. I need to return to take the quiz. Hope you don’t mind. I’m working on a deadline (which is today!) and can concentrate on nothing else. I’ll be back!

  10. A lot of fun, Moira, and I was delighted with 90% – quite a bit of guesswork, though. There’s always a 1 in 4 chance of being right!

  11. A mere 50%, which is fine, since I rarely read procedurals.

  12. Margot, I scored a 6/10 and barring the McBain question, which I knew, the rest I remembered from reading book reviews — not the right way to answer a mystery-crime quiz. Thanks for the entertainment.

  13. Only 70% for me – my hunches were wrong, I’d be useless on a police team!

What's your view? I'd love to hear it.

