Two For the Price of One ;-)

Writing TeamsQuite a lot of crime fiction is written by ‘solo’ authors. But not all of it is! And that’s got me thinking of…

 
 
 
 

a quiz!!! Now stop it! Haven’t you been warned about coming to this blog?!?   😉

Plenty of crime fiction authors work in pairs. And as a dedicated crime fiction fan, you know your writing teams, don’t you? Or do you? Take this handy quiz and find out. Match each question with the correct answer and see how many you get right.

Ready? Move the mouse to begin…if you dare! 😉

 

Mouse

41 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

41 responses to “Two For the Price of One ;-)

  1. Ten for ten, although I have to admit that two were mostly guesswork and at least two others were fairly obvious or I knew the names. Good to see someone else still likes Emma Lathen, I must say!

    • Well done, Les! Brilliant! I’m quite impressed. And it doesn’t matter that you guessed; doing that well takes skill. About Emma Lathen? I wish their work were more popular these days.

  2. Nine out of ten! Sheer luck, most of ’em!

  3. Col

    7/10 not too bad, as I only have one of these combo’s on my shelves!

  4. It seems easy at the beginning but in the end I manage to get only 70%, Margot! Well done..

  5. 100%. Only one was a total guess. A fun quiz, Margot.

  6. Only 70%, there were a few I hadn’t heard of at all. Great quiz!

  7. A shoddy 70% and two of those were outright guesses! Fiendishly difficult this time… 😉

  8. SteveHL

    Nine, with two or three lucky guesses. I think this is the best I’ve done on any of the quizzes.

    Thank you, Margot. These are always fun, even when I do poorly.

  9. Margot: An interesting quiz. It was a good night with 9/10.

  10. mudpuddle

    9/10 including one guess; i’ll let you guess which one…haha…

  11. Yup I knew far less about writing duos than you Margot – what a difficult quiz this time!! I managed a paltry 50%

  12. I love these Margot, thank you. I got 80% this time, which was fair as I had to guess and got them wrong – if you don’t know, you don’t know!

    • I’m a terrible guesser, Sergio, so I know what you mean about guessing wrong. And an 80% is a great score. You did well. So glad you enjoy these quizzes; thanks for the kind words.

  13. Margot, I scored an 8 which included just one lucky guess. I’m doing better with your quizzes than I ever did in school!

  14. I got 3 right! And I’m perfectly happy with that though one was a lucky guess.Ah well -lots of catching up to do.

    • Guessing is an important skill, Jan. And the fact is, nobody has time to read everything that’s out there. WE all have a lot of catching up to do – well, I do, anyway.

  15. An interesting quiz, Margot. I hadn’t realized just how many authors are actually two writers. I managed to hit the 60-69% with this one.

  16. Six of ten is not very good. Although there were only a few I had read at all.

  17. 9 on 10! One good guess and one bad one, which seems fair…

    • Oh, nicely done, indeed, Moira!!! A 9/10 is an excellent score – I am impressed! And I’m awful at guessing, so you did much better than I would have with the guesses…

  18. 6/10…fair… largely guesses…:-)

  19. Kathy D.

    100%. Not that I’ve read all of these books with detective pairs, but I pay attention to your blog and some others and have read enough over the years to have some knowledge stored back in the grey matter.

  20. 90% – for some reason i have always been fascinated by the partner relationship & wonder how they do it.

What's your view? I'd love to hear it.

