Where’s That? ;-)

Fictional TownsSetting can play a major role in a crime novel (or any other novel, really). Whether it’s a big city, a small village, or the back of beyond, it’s all got me thinking of…
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

…a quiz!!! Oh, stop it! It’s hardly my fault if you take the risk in coming here, is it ? 😉

Many crime fiction series take place in fictional cities and towns. And as a dedicated crime fiction fan, you know all of your fictional settings, don’t you? Or do you? Take this handy quiz and find out. Match each question to the correct answer, and see how many you get right.

Ready? Touch the Navigation app to begin…if you dare! 😉

 

Navigation

 

32 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

32 responses to “Where’s That? ;-)

  1. Great quizz, Margot and so happy I manage to get 100%.

  2. 90% for me, Margot. Great fun!

  3. 9 out of 10, including – let’s be honest – a couple of lucky wild guesses.

  4. Get in!! 90% – one day I’ll get them all right!

  5. kathyd

    OK, actually I knew these answers, mostly from reading, but also a few from blogs. So, 100%. Lots of fun.

  6. I was quite proud of my 80% till I saw everyone else so far has got 90 or 100! 😉

  7. I solved a Mafia murder in a computer game. The setting, 1930’s upper class attorney’s home, indeed added greatly to the thrill of it!

    And I share this, hopefully as helpful:

    http://www.freewebsubmission.com/

  8. Margot: As I love mysteries and geography I was hoping to do well and I was 10/10! I think I get too excited about these quizzes.

  9. Well, you know how much i love the quizzes Margot and I got 100% this time, so am feeling very smug 🙂

  10. So cross with myself, only got 80% and I pride myself on a being a bit of a location hound… I suppose the fact that I am rushing through all of my emails and blogs at 120 miles an hour in my short time at McDonald’s is to blame, right?

  11. Always have fun with the quiz, no matter how poorly I do. 🙂

  12. Margot, thanks for another fun quiz, which was informative as well. I scored 50 per cent. The multiple choices made me want to read most of the authors.

  13. Col

    8/10 – not too bad, but I kind of kicked myself over the wrong ones!

  14. I didn’t do too badly. 70%.

  15. 100%! Very pleased with myself. Are you giving out round-the-world travel tickets to those of us who get top marks😍?

    • Congratulations!! A brilliant job, Moira! I’m thoroughly impressed. I only wish that I could offer such lovely prizes to those who get full marks. But – erm – let’s just say you don’t get rich as a writer. Or an academic *sigh.*

  16. tracybham

    Amazingly, I got 90%. I do better with author names than character names.

What's your view? I'd love to hear it.

