I’ve Read It in Books*

Book Blogging InterviewOne of the best things about being a part of the international book blogging community is that you meet some wonderful people. I’ve made some fine friends all over the world, and I count myself fortunate because of it. That’s why I am so honoured and privileged that Prashant Trikannad, who blogs at Chess, Comics, Crosswords, Books, Music, Cinema, has invited me to be a part of his feature on book bloggers.

Please come and visit me at Prashant’s excellent blog, where I’ll be answering some questions about what it’s like to be a book blogger. And while you’re there, do look around the blog. You’ll find fine reviews of books and films, engaging original writing, and thoughtful reflections. Try it out! You won’t be sorry!

 

 
 

*NOTE: The title of this post is a line from Echo & The Bunnymen’s Read It in Books.

19 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

19 responses to “I’ve Read It in Books*

  1. Wow, Margot! Thanks for the kind mention and the kind words. I wonder if it’d be appropriate for me to blush! It was a pleasure to host you over at the 3Cs. The international book blogging community has a common denominator—a love for books, and sharing it with others.

    • It’s a pleasure, Prashant, to mention your excellent blog, and a real honour to visit you there. You are absolutely right that, despite whatever differences we may have, and despite our diversity, the international book blogging community shares a real passion for books and an equal desire to share that interest and those books with others. I love that about the community.

  2. Interesting and informative interview. Well done, Margot!

  3. Keishon

    Enjoyed the interview, Margot and commented. Agree with everything you said about Prashant’s blog. He’s a very fine writer.

  4. Margot: Just back from Prashant’s blog. I enjoyed the interview. In 15 minutes I have virtually travelled to India and California.

    • That’s one thing I really do like about modern technology, Bill. You can now travel all over the world in just a few moments. Thanks for checking out the interview.

  5. I’m on my way! And thanks, Margot, for being the wonderful book blogger you are.

  6. I’m like Bill – loving the connection between India and the US, and then Bill and I bring in Canada and the UK – there’s a whole world of us…

    • Yes there is, Moira, and I just love that about the community of book bloggers. It’s truly international, and therefore, so rich and diverse. I’ve friends on every populated continent because of that.

  7. Col

    Heading over their now, I do enjoy Prashant’s blog!

  8. Pingback: Writing Links in the 3s and 5…6/6/16 – Where Worlds Collide

  9. kathyd

    What a wonderful interview, questions and answers. This blog is a definite addition to the lives of its followers — the thoughtful posts, news and then discussions. They add mightily to my TBR lists constantly. And they introduce me to so many authors and books, which send me scurrying to google search to learn more.
    The Internet is amazing, what a move forward in international communication. One can travel across the U.S., to Canada, Europe, Asia, Latin America and the Caribbean, Africa and Australia and elsewhere immediately. Only problem: lots more books to read!
    Thanks to this blog and to Prashant.

    • Thank you, Kathy, for the kind words. I’m so glad you enjoy this blog. Certainly your comments add richness to it. And you’re right; the Internet has made it possible to get to know people from all over the world. I’m proud to say I’ve got friends on every populated continent. And a very large TBR…

  10. kathyd

    Yes, the “deadly” TBR list and oh, those piles. I’m going to hide books at my neighbor’s house when I have work to do and I’m going to order a slew of books in July for my own birthday. What better gifts: books and chocolate.

What's your view? I'd love to hear it.

