Hold My Calls, Please ;-)

SecretaryIf you think about it, fictional sleuths really do rely on a lot of people to solve their cases. We really need to remember those people who do the real work! And that’s got me thinking about…

 

 

A quiz! Oh, don’t look at me that way! You’re the one who visited this blog today! 😉

 

Where would crime-fictional sleuths be without their secretaries, receptionists and assistants? As a dedicated crime fiction fan, I’m sure you know all of your sleuths’ secretaries and receptionists, don’t you? Or do you? Take this handy quiz and find out. Match each question with the correct answer, and see how well you do.

 

Ready? Buzz for the secretary to begin…if you dare! 😉

 

phone

37 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

37 responses to “Hold My Calls, Please ;-)

  1. Such fun… even though I hardly knew any of them!!

  2. Drats, I scored 70%. Not TOO bad, I suppose. I surely should have gotten one more correct, but, oh well. Great fun, Margot — thanks!

  3. You never go easy on us, do you? LOL Fun as always. Thanks!

  4. You got me on the last question! Secretary from hell – of course I picked Helga……….very sneaky Margot 🤗

  5. mudpuddle

    80%; i was snowed under by the nordics…

  6. kathyd

    I got 10 out of 10 which makes me think I’ve spent too much time reading, watching TV mysteries and reading blogs. Well, I guess one can never spent too much time reading.
    This was a fun quiz, brought a smile to my face right away. And for a few of these questions, I went back to my teenagehood, but I won’t say which ones yet. But there were a lot of mysteries around our house and also a certain TV show which makes me laugh when I see an old episode — the drama during the denouement!

  7. Oh dear, failed big time and I even knew the answer. LOL Great fun!

  8. kathyd

    I think I need to get out more!

  9. Great quiz, Margot. Unfortunately, I fared so badly my score reminded of my math marks in school!

  10. Col

    6/10 – I’ll try harder next time!

  11. 7/10 for me. Loved it! Miss Corsa is one of my favourite fictional secretaries, so was glad to see her mentioned.

  12. Your quizzes are always fun, Margot. I got 7 out 10, not too bad.

  13. I won’t even tell you my score on this one. It’s bad…but not zero.

  14. An abysmal 60% and many of those were lucky guesses – that was a hard one Margot!

  15. Margot: Late for taking the quiz. Please forgive me. I did get 8/10.

  16. I got 90%. Happy with that, but feel that if I had a useful assistant I would be more organized, have more reading time, and would get 100%…

  17. 9/10! (though some were guesses) 🙂

What's your view? I'd love to hear it.

