Breaking News!


 

This is the cover for Past Tense

past tense a joel williams mystery

 

Isn’t it fabulous? It’s the work of gifted Montréal artist and writer Lesley Fletcher, to whom I am deeply grateful. Folks, give yourselves a real treat and visit her website and consider her art. Stunning work awaits you!

 

Here’s the blurb for Past Tense:

 

A long-buried set of remains…a decades-old mystery

Past and present meet on the quiet campus of Tilton University when construction workers unearth a set of unidentified bones.

For former police detective-turned-professor Joel Williams, it’s a typical Final Exams week – until a set of bones is discovered on a construction site…

When the remains are linked to a missing person case from 1974, Williams and the Tilton, Pennsylvania police go back to the past. And they uncover some truths that have been kept hidden for a long time.

How much do people really need to know?

It’s 1974, and twenty-year-old Bryan Roades is swept up in the excitement of the decade. He’s a reporter for the Tilton University newspaper, The Real Story, and is determined to have a career as an investigative journalist, just like his idols, Bob Woodward and Carl Bernstein. He plans to start with an exposé article about life on the campus of Tilton University. But does everything need to be exposed? And what are the consequences for people whose lives could be turned upside down if their stories are printed?  As it turns out, Bryan’s ambition carries a very high price. And someone is determined not to let the truth out.

 

Interested? It’s available for Kindle pre-order right here! Paperback pre-order site coming soon.
 
 

Watch this space!

57 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

57 responses to “Breaking News!

  1. Looks great – congrats Margot!

  2. Very exciting Margot! The cover is stunning and good luck with the book! 🙂

  3. You are so cute on video. You’re right the cover does PoP. Wishing you much success with your launch! (oh and thanks for the call out)

  4. Beautiful cover. Good luck with book, Margot.

  5. The cover is lovely, Margot. Congrats on your new book! Very exciting!

  6. Happy Book Birthday, Margot! The cover is beautiful and the blurb sounds great. I’m rushing around, getting ready to leave for WPA but I wanted to wish you good luck with your launch.

  7. The cover is gorgeous, Margot, and I am excited about a new book in the series. I will be reading B-Very Flat soon and then be ready for this third book when it comes.

  8. Wonderful news, Margot. Congratulations and the cover looks fascinating.

  9. Tim

    Such good and beautiful news! I will become a buyer and reader. Onward!

  10. What an amazing cover! Best of luck with the book too Margot!

  11. Wow, Margot, the cover is great, but the synopsis grabbed me! I went to Amazon and started to order the Kindle version. I think I’ll wait until the paperback pre-order is ready. I must say I was disappointed to see it won’t be out until November–DRATS! Congratulations. Looking forward to a great read!
    –Michael

  12. Reblogged this on e. michael helms and commented:
    Margot Kinberg’s latest mystery now available for pre-order!

  13. Cannot describe how excited I am for you Margot. Looking forward to reading it!!

  14. Oh Margot what a stunning cover – Congratulations and combined with the blurb I’m going to enjoy reading Past Tense very much indeed!

  15. Awesome! So happy for you and glad to share this exciting news! ❤

  16. Pingback: Breaking News! | Annette Rochelle Aben

  17. Congratulations, Margot! A formidable presentation, and an interesting mystery you offer us all. I hope it sells well.

  18. Pingback: Breaking News! – Bum's Landing Memorial – Andrè Michael Pietroschek at WordPress.com

  19. Oh, how exciting, Margot! Congratulations! The cover is gorgeous and the blurb looks great. And I’m so pleased it’s going to be available on Kindle over here too – for once, I’m delighted you’ve added to my TBR! 😀

  20. Margot: Congratulations on a striking cover. I am glad you found a publisher. I have been thinking this evening about how to state the following appropriately. I hope you will not mind me saying that I like this cover a lot more than the covers of your first two books. This cover will be the focus of attention on a table or shelf of books.

  21. kathyd

    Congratulations! Very good news and a beautiful cover, to boot. Can’t wait until it’s out in paperback. I love books with the long-buried secrets from the past.
    I’m sure you’ll let your loyal blog followers know when this book is out in paperback.
    We can also write reviews at amazon still, I think.

    • Thank you, Kathy! I really appreciate it. And yes, I’ll certainly let everyone know when the paperback’s available for pre-order, and, later, for ordering. And yes, you can write reviews on Amazon, too.

  22. Col

    Good luck with it!

  23. Congratulations, Margot! And yes, that’s a stunning cover for the book.

  24. That’s a terrific cover, Margot. And many congratulations!

  25. Fantastic news, love the cover, and really looking forward to the book.

  26. Congratulations – always an exciting moment!

  27. Many congrats! Such a fabulous cover!

  28. Pingback: TBR Thursday 94… – FictionFan's Book Reviews

What's your view? I'd love to hear it.

