Science Lab ;-)

science-in-crime-fiction-quizEveryone’s back in school for the autumn or spring term. It’s time to tackle those chemistry labs and biology experiments! All of this has put me in mind of…

 
 
 
 

…a quiz! Oh,Β stop it! Did I force you to come to this blog today? I don’t think so! πŸ˜‰
 

Detectives couldn’t solve cases without good science. And as a dedicated crime fiction fan, you know all of your crime-fictional scientists, don’t you? Or do you? Take this handy quiz and find out. Match each question to the correct answer and see how well you do.

Ready? Go into the lab to begin…if you dare! πŸ˜‰

 

sciencelab

38 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

38 responses to “Science Lab ;-)

  1. Hurrah! 100%! It’s been a while since I did well on one of these… my guessing function must be back in full working order… πŸ˜‰

  2. I plead the Fifth! 😦
    –Michael

  3. Col

    The best I’ve done for a while – 9/10 – cheers!

  4. 9/10 for me too – it’s those sci fi writers who have it in for me!

    • Well done, indeed, Marina Sofia! An impressive score! And let’s face it; nobody can read everything, not even everything that’s excellent. You did beautifully!

  5. Got 100% yay! Thanks Margot πŸ˜†

  6. Only 90% this time, Margot – and guessed (correctly) at two others. What, no R. Austin Freeman/Dr. Thorndyke? No Anthony Wynne’s Dr. Hailey? Or Arthur Reeve’s Craig Kennedy? Long predated today’s forensics – but were on the right path… πŸ˜‰

    • Well done, Les! A 90% is excellent. And to tell the truth, I wish I could guess better than I can. You’ve also suggested some great examples, too. Thanks for the reminders.

  7. kathyd

    Got 100%. Must admit that I had trepidation when I saw the topic, but I knew most of the answers. Made educated guesses on two, but when I examined the evidence given in the clues, was able to mostly figure it out.

  8. kathyd

    Went back and looked at the test again, and what do you know? It reminds me of a few series I want to read. That dratted TBR list groans again.

  9. I can go to bed happy at 10/10

  10. Always enjoy a quiz, Margot. One of these days I plan to get 10/10. πŸ™‚

    Thoughts in Progress
    and MC Book Tours

  11. Pathetic is my score, Margot. But what a great theme for a quiz!

  12. Love your quizzes, Moira. Especially when I get 100%! There was a tiny bit of guesswork, but only a tiny bit.

  13. 100% this time. And no guessing. You must have been asking questions in my area of expertise.

  14. 100%! You made my day. Science has just proved, oh, something or other…

  15. 6 of these I winged and got correct. I must be an excellent sleuth in the field of guessing πŸ˜‰

  16. A great idea for a quiz!
    As for my score, 4/10 : ouch! Serves me right for so many guesses … πŸ™‚

What's your view? I'd love to hear it.

