With a Mighty Flash*

flash-fictionIf you’re kind enough to read this blog regularly, you’ll know that I occasionally post short fiction. I enjoy doing it, even if the stories don’t go any further than informal flash fiction.

I’m not the only one, either. Those of you familiar with Prashant, who blogs at Chess, Comics, Crosswords, Books, Music, Cinema, will know that he is quite skilled at flash fiction. He writes very short (100-word) stories as well as slightly longer stories. All are well worth the read.

And he’s invited me to guest post! I’m excited and honoured at the opportunity. Please come pay me a visit at Prashant’s, where I’ll be talking about flash fiction, how it helps the writer, and how one tiny idea from one of my stories helped me write my recent release.

While you’re there, please be sure to have a look around Prashant’s excellent site. Fine fiction, thoughtful and interesting reviews, and helpful insights await you.

 
 
 

*NOTE: The title of this post is a line from Queen’s Flash’s Theme.

9 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

9 responses to “With a Mighty Flash*

  1. impressive, enjoyed reading it!!

  2. Margot, thank you for the kind words, and for the guest post on flash fiction, which literally allows one to read a story on the run.

  3. Col

    I enjoy Prashant’s blog Margot. I’ll catch up with you there later!

  4. Left a comment over there. 😀

What's your view? I'd love to hear it.

