Let’s Get Together! ;-)

gatherings-quizI’ll bet you’re already getting invitations for family and other gatherings. There are a lot of them at this time of year! And it’s all got me to thinking about….

 

 

A quiz!!!  Oh, come on! Don’t you know by now to be careful when you visit this blog?   😉

 

It’s getting to be the time of year when friends and family get together for food, drinks, conversation and good times. But those gatherings can be deadly. As a crime fiction fan, you know all of your crime-fictional gatherings, don’t you? Or do you? Take this handy quiz and find out. Match each question to the correct answer and see how many you get right.

 

Ready? Pick up that piece of cake to begin…if you dare!   😉

 

cake

26 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

26 responses to “Let’s Get Together! ;-)

  1. I got 100% ( a bit of guesswork there). Hope you had a happy Thanksgiving, Margot.

  2. I clearly am too busy enjoying my food to remember what happens during a Christmas dinner party… Only 70% this time…

  3. Terribly difficult for me Margot, 50% only.

  4. Yay! 90%! And that was despite being totally distracted by the cake picture…

  5. mudpuddle

    100%: and it went straight to my head until Mrs. M gave me an attitude adjustment; tx for inventing these quizzes; they are fun…

  6. Margot: Maybe the sea air is invigorating the little grey cells. It was 10/10. (I did have some successful guesses.)

  7. tracybham

    90% this time. I guessed one incorrectly, two correctly, and the rest I knew. I was in the mood for a quiz.

  8. kathy d

    Well, a lower score for me than usually, only got 70%. But there are some writers I don’t read or read about, so all’s fair in crime and quizzes.

  9. I was wondering when you’d spring another quiz on us. I might need another cup of tea first. 😉

  10. 100%! Very pleased. Those close to me would be saying ‘it was about eating , drinking, treats, feasts, parties – all your favourite things.’ of course I prefer to think it was brainpower, but they may have a point!

  11. kathy d

    Well, I believe it was the plum pudding that did me in! I have not read about it, but have eaten it and enjoyed it.
    My family had it for Yuletide dessert with hard sauce, which nearly sent us into diabetic comas.

  12. SteveHL

    Dismal. 60% and even that included some lucky guesses.

  13. kathy d

    I only got 7 out of 10, but I think the plum pudding did me in on answers.

What's your view? I'd love to hear it.

