My Very Best to You, Now and Always

christmas-2016I just wanted to take a moment and wish all of you the very best. If you celebrate Christmas, I wish you a joyful, peaceful holiday. Happy Christmas, Feliz Navidad, Buon Natale, Crăciun Fericit, Joyeux Noël, Nadolig Llawen, Frohe Weihnachten, Glædelig Jul!

To all of you, no matter what you celebrate or where you live, all my best wishes, now and always!

Now, I invite you to get your beverage of choice, pull up a comfortable chair, and enjoy this audio treat: the Elora Festival Singers’ beautiful rendition of the Canadian Christmas carol, The Huron Carol.

 

47 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

47 responses to “My Very Best to You, Now and Always

  1. Happy Christmas Margot, to you and all your family xx

  2. And to you and yours xxx

  3. Merry Christmas to you and your family, Margot. Although I don’t always comment, I enjoy your posts immensely – look forward to reading you in the new year!

  4. Merry Christmas to you and your family, Margot! I hope you have a wonderful festive season with your loved ones. We put up a Xmas tree every year and buy presents too. Of all the religious festivals in India, Christmas is my favourite, and my favourite time of the year too.

  5. And a very Happy Christmas to you and your family too, Margot.

  6. Merry Christmas Margot. Ho! Ho! Ho! from a land that feels close to the North Pole this morning with a temperature of -27C and the wind chill at -37. A good day for celebrating inside. Hope your family has been able to join you. Our sons and partners are home.

    • Thank you, Bill! And it certainly does sound like a very, very good day to stay inside in Saskatchewan! That’s North Pole weather, for sure. I hope Santa has a handy heavy-duty parka for his visit to you. I’m very happy that your family is able to be together, and I wish you all a wonderful holiday season.

  7. Thank you. What a beautiful selection of music. Peace on earth to all and a very happy holiday season to you. I’m off to be festive now 😉

  8. A very merry Christmas to you Margot, and thanks for your unerring support to the blogging community throughout the year. Best wishes for 2017 xx

  9. Thanks, Margot. And here’s wishing you a Happy Holiday Season.

  10. mudpuddle

    snow on the ground, a bitter wind blows; sitting before the floor vent enjoying the warm with a cup of cheer… a very Merry Xmas, Margot, to you and yours!!

  11. A very lovely Christmas to you Margot. I have enjoyed your posts & quizzes so much. Many thanks for the beautiful Carol.
    Hugs from Toronto,
    Anne

  12. tracybham

    Thanks for that lovely carol, Margot. It is sunny here today after rain yesterday. But cold enough to feel like Christmas is coming anyway. Assuming you have the holiday off like I do, I hope you have a great time and relax.

    • Thank you, Tracy! I wish the same for you. I think we all need a break. It’s sunny here today, too, after a couple of days of hard rain. I hope we both get the chance to enjoy it!

  13. Thank you, Margot – and thank you for one of the most interesting and entertaining blogs about the genre we both love. Best holiday wishes back to you and your family.

  14. I just listened [and saw] The Raleigh Ringers on PBS, doing Holiday songs. It was such a glorious treat — the ones who had the small bells moved their arms like dancers. The ones with the HUGE BELLS could not move so rapturously! I can imagine the muscles on these performers. It was wonderful – a soothing listen. When they got to the end they turned out the lights – and you saw the lights in the audience and the shine from those bells. I recommend this group highly! Happy Holidays to all! 🙂

  15. Merry Christmas to you and your family Margot, and to all the readers of this blog.

    Here in Queensland Australia, we’re sweltering in the heat 🙃🙃

    • I’ve heard that summer’s hit quickly, Hervey – stay cool. Thanks for the good wishes, and wishing you and those you love all the best for the holidays and always!

  16. Merry Christmas to you and yours, Margot – have a lovely one! 🙂

  17. Janet F

    Margot

    Lovely carol, very enjoyable, thanks for sharing.
    Wishing you and your loved ones a Joyous Christmas and a Happy New Year.

    Janet

  18. kathy d

    Merry Christmas, Happy Chanukkah and Happy New Year! And cheers to this blog which keeps up well-informed and in good humor on a regular basis.

    • Thanks very much, Kathy, for the good wishes and the kind words. I’m so glad you like what you find on the blog, and I appreciate the way you enrich it. Enjoy the holidays!

  19. And the same to you, Margot!

  20. kathy d

    Oh, gosh, I should have added in addition to the Happy Holidays message: Peace on earth and good will to all children, women and men!

  21. May the joy of Christmas fill your home with gifts, warm greetings and a loving family. Have a blessed Christmas!

  22. Thanks you for the beautiful carol, and all best Christmas wishes to you and yours. Xxx

What's your view? I'd love to hear it.

