Let’s Be Friends ;-)

friendship-quizWell, it’s been quite a year, hasn’t it? I don’t know how I’d have gotten through it without all of you folks, my good online friends. Just goes to show you how important friendship is. And that’s got me thinking of….

 

 

 

..a quiz!! Oh, comeΒ on! Last one for this year – you can do it! πŸ˜‰

 

We all need friends, and that includes crime-fictional characters. And, as a dedicated crime fiction fan, you know all of your fictional friendships, don’t you? Or do you? Take this handy quiz and find out. Match each question with the correct answer and see how many you get right.

 

Ready? Pick up the ‘phone and call a friend to begin… if you dare! πŸ˜‰

 

friendsquiz

 

26 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

26 responses to “Let’s Be Friends ;-)

  1. Heartafire

    I intend to do that…maybe meet at Starbucks πŸ˜‰

  2. Only one teeny-weeny one wrong! I end the year on a high – unlike the year itself…

  3. Some lucky guessing got me 100%. Thanks for this, Margot and for your splendid blog generally. All the best for 2017.

  4. Janet F

    This was a terrific subject Margot. What is better than a good friend or so to help and support us through difficult times and enjoy the good times with (and vice versa). I have been blessed with great friends and family. Not least enjoying your wonderful writing has been a great boon to me this year. I hope you and everyone who reads your blog is equally blessed.

    • Thank you for the very kind words, Janet. I’m so glad you enjoy what you find here. And you’re right: friends get us through the bad times, and help us enjoy the good ones. Can’t beat that!

  5. kathy d

    Got 90% so I can’t complain. This is a great topic and it starts with one of my favorite fictional friendships.
    And not only real friends, but fictional friends can get one through the hard times. Since the U.S. presidential election, I’ve been well-acquainted with fictional “friends” and chocolate. And expect this will continue to be the case.

    • Well done, Kathy! A 90% is an excellent score!! Impressive! You’re right, too, about friendships. They can get a person through all kinds of things, can’t they?

  6. Margot: 9/10 is a good score to end the year. You tend to catch me on the GA questions.

  7. Thanks for the quiz, Margot. It was both challenging and entertaining. I scored a 7/10 which included couple of lucky guesses. I must remember to read some of Craig Johnson’s Walt Longmire mysteries in 2017. The wish-list gets longer and longer. But the first book I will most definitely read and review in the new year is PAST TENSE.

    • That’s very kind of you, Prashant. I hope you will enjoy it. And I do hope you’ll get the chance to read some of Craig Johnson’s work. His Walt Longmire novels are really very well-written, and they take place in the Western US setting that you enjoy. A 7/10 is a respectable score, guesses or not. The truth is, I wish I guessed well.

  8. kathy d

    Agree. Past Tense will be my first book of 2017.

  9. Hurrah! 90%. You have trained me well… πŸ˜‰

  10. I got 100%, with a couple of guesses. That’s a nice friendly way to end the year….

  11. Too much Christmas excitement for me as I only managed a paltry 60% today 😦

  12. 90%, but if I’m honest there were no fewer than three lucky guesses.

  13. So true. I’ve met so many incredible, talented writers and readers over the years. Our community is the absolute best. Oh no! Not a quiz.

What's your view? I'd love to hear it.

