With a Dreamy, Far-Off Look and Her Nose Stuck in a Book*

margotsbookshelfYou can tell a lot about people just by looking at their bookshelves. That’s why I’m so interested in author and fellow blogger D.S. Nelson’s new feature, What’s on Your Shelf? I’m doubly excited and privileged because she’s invited me to share one of my own bookshelves with you.

Please come pay me a visit at D.S. Nelson’s blog, where I’ll be sharing a few things about my shelves. And as you’ll be there anyway, do have a look at her excellent blog. It’s a really interesting and eclectic blend of topics, posts, writing prompts and much more.

Oh, and don’t forget to try her Blake Heatherington mystery novels! You won’t be sorry!

 
 
 

*NOTE: The title of this post is a line from Alan Menken and Howard Ashman’s Belle.

12 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

12 responses to “With a Dreamy, Far-Off Look and Her Nose Stuck in a Book*

  1. I love that new feature, too. Hopping over now…

  2. I’ve just been over to read the post and really enjoyed it. I always love seeing other people’s bookcases and finding out more about reading tastes. I’ve just followed D.S Wilson’s blog too. 🙂

    • Thanks, Haley – I’m so glad you enjoyed the post. I’m with you about finding out what’s on other people’s bookshelves, too. I always like that. Oh, and speaking of enjoyment, you’ll be very glad you followed D.S.’ blog. It’s terrific!

  3. Tim

    Whenever I visit anyone’s home, I almost always find myself sneaking peaks at the bookshelves, the windows to the owners’ souls. Thank you for sharing both the linked site and your bookshelf. As for my own bookshelves, I am intrigued by how they have changed over the years; deletions and additions say much about my shifting attitudes and interests, and my current bookshelf speaks volumes about this meandering (and somewhat insane) pilgrim’s progress.

    • I know what you mean, Tim. I like to look at other people’s bookshelves, too. And you really make a fascinating point about the way shelves’ contents change over the years. I hadn’t thought about that as I was writing this point, but it’s absolutely true. I know my shelves have changed.

  4. Great idea! I am always fascinated by other people’s bookshelves.

  5. What a brilliant idea! I’m off to D.S. Nelson’s site! 🙂

What's your view? I'd love to hear it.

