I’m Going to Post it For the World to See*

social-media-and-crime-fiction-reading-and-writingIn case you hadn’t known about it, Mystery Thriller Week is an annual event, taking place this year from 12-22 February. It’s designed to bring together crime fiction authors, bloggers, and readers in an online festival. There’ll be all sorts of events, including author interviews, book reviews, advice for writers, and lots more. If you’re on Facebook, you can get involved in the events there. You can also check it out on Twitter. Even if you’re not, you can join the fun, right here.

I’m so pleased and excited and honoured that I’ve been asked to do a Mystery Thriller Week post as a part of the run-up to the big event. Please come and visit me at the Mystery Thriller Week site, where I’ll be talking about the way social media impacts what readers and authors do, and how they interact. And as you’ll be there anyway, check out some of the great events coming your way. You’ll want to be a part of it!

 
 
 

*NOTE: The title of this post is a line from Dec3’sĀ We’re All Friends.

24 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

24 responses to “I’m Going to Post it For the World to See*

  1. Wow this sounds awesome Margot. Am coming over to check it out now. šŸ™‚

  2. I saw this post this morning on MTW. Left you a comment over there.

  3. This does sound brilliant Margot and a thoughtful post on MTW.

  4. N one has more interesting things to say than you.

  5. I’m looking forward to it, too! Such a well-organized event and a great way to bring the mystery reading and writing community together.

  6. Sounds like a lot of fun. Off to check out your post.

  7. Many congrats, Margot – don’t forget to re-post the link once your blog post is up so I remember to read it!!

  8. I heard about this event last year, but didn’t really follow it. But it does sound cool.
    I’m checking your page now šŸ˜‰

What's your view? I'd love to hear it.

