So Unusual ;-)

The more crime fiction there is out there, the more possibility there is for most unusual murder methods. After all, lots of different things can serve as weapons, can’t they? And if you think enough about it, you’ll be all ready for….

 

 

 

 

….a quiz!! Oh comeΒ on! It’s not as though you haven’t been warned that this blog is not safe! πŸ˜‰

 

There are plenty of different ways to commit murder. And, as a dedicated crime fiction fan, you know all of the most unusual murder methods in the genre, don’t you? Or do you? Take this handy quiz and find out. Match each question to the correct answer, and see how many you get right.

 

Ready? Pet that crocodile to begin… if you dare!! πŸ˜‰

 

36 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

36 responses to “So Unusual ;-)

  1. Nice one, Margot! And definitely my best result ever on your quizzes (90%) – I obviously like the quirky! πŸ™‚

  2. 100% thanks to some good guesses, Great fun πŸ™‚

  3. You were very kind to us, Margot, that you asked us more about the detectives and their creators rather than the specific methods of murdering, as that would have been a step too far for my memory…

    • Oh, please don’t let my students hear you call me ‘kind,’ Marina Sofia! That would ruin my reputation… And about memory? I sometimes think I’ve forgotten more than I ever could have actually learned.

  4. Thank you for this, Margot! 100% this time ! I think I am getting the hang of this . . .

  5. mudpuddle

    90%, but mostly luck…. a nice break in the day… tx…

  6. Great quiz. Best results I’ve ever gotten (90). Always a fun way to enjoy more about great books. Thanks, Margot.

  7. tracybham

    10 out of 10 this time. I enjoyed hearing about / recalling some unusual murder methods.

  8. Col

    10 for me – that’s doesn’t happen too often!

  9. 90% and I’ve even read quite a few of them this time! Great fun! πŸ˜€

  10. kathy d

    10 out of 10 for me, too. And I have actually read (or seen movies) of several of them. However, my memory from teen-age years of the books I read isn’t too good. One brought a big smile. Will discuss later after all quiz takers have submitted answers.

  11. Scored 90 percent. Hadn’t read anything by the author in question.

  12. 100%! I am very pleased with myself. But I have to tell you Margot – you would be in trouble with one of our favourite authors. She had to be Dorothy L Sayers, not just Dorothy Sayers! She really insisted on her middle initial.

    • Consider me banished to the corner, Moira. You’re quite right about her preference. I really ought to be more conscious of that, in all seriousness, because that was how she identified herself. But that aside, you did a brilliant job!! Truly impressive score! Well done

  13. Margot: I am happy with 9/10 and think you were pretty gentle with us. I hope your students do not feel the wrath of a really tough exam after our success.

    • A 9/10 is an excellent score, Bill! I’m impressed! It wasn’t a question of ‘gentle;’ you know your stuff. And thanks for your concern about my students. They might survive (emphasis on ‘might’)…

  14. 8/10 β€” my best result so far, Margot. I’m happy that I knew the answers to those questions even if I hadn’t read some of the authors. Enjoyed this, thanks!

  15. Ten for ten, Margot! It’s said frequently, at the mystery conferences which I attend, that everyone at the conference is extra friendly and polite towards every other attendee – because the attendees all know so many interesting and generally undetectable ways to kill you…

    • Well done, Les! That’s a brilliant score! And, yes, I’m sure that it’s very wise to be very, very nice to the people you meet at conferences. You’re just better off that way…

  16. Keishon

    I dared and I got 100%. I think you’re quizzes keeps us on our toes, Margot πŸ™‚

  17. 10 right – first time…….you were too easy on us this time πŸ˜„ Thanks for another fun quiz & reminding me of authors I still want to get to, such as Freeman Willis Crofts.

    • Well done, Anne!!! Brilliant job! And please, don’t describe me as being easy on you where my students could find out. I have my hard-nosed reputation to think of… πŸ˜‰ – Glad you enjoyed the quiz.

What's your view? I'd love to hear it.

