A Creative Effort ;-)

Isn’t this magnificent? It’s Salvador Dalí’s L’homme Invisible. Paintings like this one can certainly make you think. And this one makes me think of…

 

 

 

 

 

 

…a quiz! Oh stop it! You ought to know by now to be prepared whenever you visit this blog! 😉

 

Art is all around us, including in stories. And, as a dedicated crime fiction fan, you know all of your crime-fictional artists and art-related novels, don’t you? Or do you? Take this handy quiz and find out. Match each question to the correct answer and see how many you get right

Ready? Pick up the brush… if you dare! 😉

 

33 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

33 responses to “A Creative Effort ;-)

  1. Can never resist these, Margot! I got 100% – but then I was an art historian before I was a crime writer.

  2. mudpuddle

    oh gosh, a field i’ll have to a bit of research in: 70%

  3. Woohoo! 100%! Though two were lucky guesses, I admit… 😀

  4. It is a happy afternoon in Saskatchewan. I got 100%!

  5. Reblogged this on e. michael helms and commented:
    Mystery writer Margot Kinberg tests your artiste knowledge!

  6. Alas and alack–I scored a measly 60%. Margot, make your next quiz about baseball! 🙂
    –Michael

  7. kathy d

    Well, I got 100%. Between reading and watching TV episodes,and some blog reading, I did know the answers and didn’t have to guess.
    And this very blog has informed me quite a bit, especially in Golden Age mysteries.

  8. kathy d

    Just went back and reviewed the test; got three answers due to reading this blog.

  9. Col

    8/10 for me cheers Margot, great fun as per usual!

  10. Keishon

    Missed the first question and retreated! I fear this one will be more challenging. I enjoy your quizzes as always. Will try again tomorrow.

    • I’m glad you enjoy these quizzes, Keishon. If you give this one another try, I hope you’ll enjoy it, too.

      • Keishon

        Scored 100% after a good night’s sleep and a bit more of an effort. I did have three near misses with my guesses but guessed them correctly. I’d say that majority of the authors in this quiz were people/sleuths I’d only heard about but didn’t read about yet. Great way to get one interested in their books so good job Margot.

  11. tracybham

    I got 100% this time. I don’t know much about art but I did know these authors.

  12. Happy with my 90% result, Margot! One can’t always be 1005 right,

  13. Love a quiz! Only 70% this time Margot, but I really enjoyed it! Thanks so much, as ever 🙂

  14. I always enjoy your quizzes, Margot. No matter how I do but I guess a 70% isn’t too bad.

  15. JanF

    Yes, 10/10 just one lucky guess! Terrific quiz, as always Margot

  16. Very proud, I got 100%. Great quiz Margot, as always.

What's your view? I'd love to hear it.

