Alternative Facts? Or Not? ;-)

Just look at the news today, and you’ll see that it can be hard to tell what’s real and what’s ‘fake news.’ Trying to work out which is which is a challenge, and that’s got me thinking about…

 

 

 

…a quiz!!! Oh, stop it! It’s hardly my fault if you haven’t studied, is it? 😉

In this world of fake news and ‘alternative facts,’ it’s important to get the facts right. And as a dedicated crime fiction fan, you know all of your crime-fictional facts, don’t you? Or do you? Take this handy quiz and find out. Decide whether each ‘fact’ you see is real or fake, and see how many you get right.

Ready? Start up the polygraph to begin… if you dare!  😉

 

28 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

28 responses to “Alternative Facts? Or Not? ;-)

  1. My best yet. 90%. Woohoo!!!

  2. Drats, I missed two. Does that make Sue twice as smart as me, or am I twice as criminally-challenged? 🙂
    –Michael

  3. Oh, Margot! I fell at the last hurdle so was just short of 100%. Really enjoyed it – your best quiz for a while.

  4. This was a hard one, at least for me, Margot! Only 70%.

  5. Margot: For a second I was worried you had succumbed to “alternative” facts. What a dreadful phrase. Back to the quiz. I go home happy today with a 10/10 score!

    • Well done, Bill!! That’s brilliant work! Most impressive. And I couldn’t agree more about the term ‘alternative facts.’ It’s awful, isn’t it? No, I didn’t succumb.

  6. Haha! I hope I’m better at spotting “alternative facts” when it comes to politics – a dreadful 70% and even some of them were lucky guesses! I blame the Russians… 😉

    • 😆 Must have been the Russians, FictionFan! Seriously, though, a 70% is a respectable score. Nobody can read everything, after all. Not even news outlets that put forth ‘fake news.’ 😉

  7. Col

    Half right, half wrong – good fun though!

  8. Feeling very smug with my 100%, although I have to admit a couple were lucky guesses. Keep them fiendish, keep them coming!

  9. I love your quizzes whether I get them right or not. I’m thrilled that I only got one wrong this time – some were guesses though.

    • Thanks so much, Margaret – I’m glad you like these quizzes. And a 90% is an excellent score; you’ve every right to be thrilled. As far as guessing goes, I think it’s an art; I wish I could guess well.

  10. Ooohhhh great fun – got only 1 wrong so fairly smug in fact 🙂 Thanks as ever Margot.

  11. kathy d.

    Brrr: Too hard for me this time. How scary!

  12. I’m not announcing my score it was dire!

  13. That was a particularly inspired quiz Margot – I loved it, and not just because I got 90%! And was delighted to discover the final fact – I have just read that book (my first by him) and thought it was marvellous. So I guessed the way I hoped and was right…

  14. I guessed really well this time. 80%.

What's your view? I'd love to hear it.

