What’s That Called? ;-)

It’s time for fireside books in the Southern Hemisphere, and beach reads in the Northern Hemisphere. With all of those books, it can be hard to keep the titles straight. And that’s got me thinking about…

 

 

 

 

…a quiz!!  Oh, please!  It’s not as though you’ve never been warned to be careful around here!  😉

 

Titles are very important parts of books. They get our attention, and they tell a bit about the book. And, as a dedicated crime fiction fan, you know all of your famous crime fiction titles, don’t you? Or do you? Take this handy quiz and find out. Match each question to the correct answer, and see how many you get right.

 

Ready? Open the book to the title page to begin… if you dare! 😉

 

40 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

40 responses to “What’s That Called? ;-)

  1. Oops didn’t excel. 59%.

  2. Yes, I’m feeling very proud of myself with 100%! Not quite sure how I did it, since I usually mix my titles up or rebaptise books (The ABC of Death on the Airplane or Strong Poison Must Advertise kind of thing).

    • I know just what you mean, Marina Sofia! You’ve no idea how many times I have to re-read my posts and fix things like that *shakes head ruefully.* Well, you did a brilliant job here! Very well done – quite impressive!

  3. YIKES! Uh, no comment. . . . 🙂
    –Michael

  4. mudpuddle

    80%; it’s not my fault the button was in the wrong place(hahaha)…

  5. 90% only my pink dress was obviously wrong!

  6. I got 80%. I didn’t read all the books such as the series by Stieg Larsson but I heard of these books and that’s why I was able to answer which one didn’t belong in the choices. Nice to see Murder on The Orient Express in the quiz. I plan on re-reading that book and hopefully see the Kenneth Branagh version this autumn

  7. 80%, but in my defence it would have been better if the dress was red… 😉

  8. kathy d.

    Well, I’m satisfied with 90%. I actually knew the answers to nine of the questions and didn’t have to guess. The one about Inspector Morse I didn’t know, but I haven’t read any of the series.
    It was a fair and not fiendish quiz.
    Now to return to Britain with Manon Bradshaw in Susie Steiner’s second book, “Persons Unknown.” Excellent character development and consciousness about women’s, class and social issues without it pulling down the story.

  9. Margot: I am happy with 90%. I also did not know where Inspector Morse was going.

  10. Good fun, Margot. Especially as I got 100% this time!

  11. Oh a spectacular result for me with 80% got the dress colour wrong duh!!

  12. I managed 70%, which is very good for me on your quizzes. I usually humiliate myself and don’t reveal my score. 😀

  13. JanF

    90% but lucky, I think, with a guess or two – still did not know ‘The Con Man/Laughing Policeman,etc.’ Enjoyable as ever, thanks Margot

  14. Margot, I scored 6 out of 10 — definitely not happy about it.

  15. 90% – Nesbo let me down, but I was still pretty pleased…

  16. Col

    A 10 for me, that doesn’t happen very often!

  17. thanks for the great quiz!
    70% here, with a guess or two 🙂

  18. I got 100%. I guess I am good with titles, not authors.

  19. Another fun quiz Margot and I even managed a perfect result this time.

What's your view? I'd love to hear it.

